P90X – Week 6

I got an e-mail from one of the P90X coaches who had read my blog saying that I would soon be noticing the difference.  I was sceptical but sure enough the exercises felt easier this week. For the first time I was able to do all of the Ab Ripper X (OK – confession, I had to take a short break during the set of 50 George Mason’s).  The biggest problem was keeping up the training with travelling – Mon/Tues in Toronto; Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat Washington; Sunday Orlando. When all is said and done must see how many different places (especially hotel rooms) I’ve done this in.

Day 36 – Core Synergistics

I did this at my parents gym in Toronto. They live in a building with lots of retired people and when this woman saw me with 10 lb weights she exclaimed ‘what huge weights!’. Ha. If she could see what the guys in the video use she would know that I am a poser. Anyway, did the routine and it felt really good. So much so that I decided to ad the Ab Ripper X on at the end.

Day 37 – Polymetrics

I’ve decided to replace the ‘Core X’ routine with Polymetrics since the former was just too easy for me. This is definitely not the case with Polymetrics which really trashed me. I was flying back to Washington D.C. so got up very early and did the workout in my parents kitchen area. I don’t like having audiences … This is the most challenging of all the P90X exercises that I’ve done with lots of jumping and movements. At the end of it I really felt like I had had a good workout. Had a quick shower and caught the cab to the airport for my 08:40 flight.

Day 38 – Chest, Shoulders & Triceps, Ab Ripper X

Was planning on doing this after work but got hopelessly lost cycling to my friend Genie’s house where I am camping while in D.C. so had to give it a miss. Did it a couple of days later. How to describe it? Hard. Hard. Hard. Not fun.

Day 39 – Yoga X

Did this on day 42 since I decided to do a 10 mile run along the C&O canal on Day 39. I’m going to get totally trashed when I try and do the Athens marathon in two weeks – not enough miles under the legs.

Day 40 – Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X

Note to self. Not a good idea to do this one as a double immediately following ‘Chest, Shoulders & Triceps’.

Day 41 – Kenpo X

Still the most fun of all the workouts, although polymetrics is a close second. My balance is definitely improving.

Day 42 – X Stretch

Didn’t get this one done as was playing catch up with the other more critical workouts.

One response to “P90X – Week 6

  1. Great Job Sticking to P90X! Skipping core x for plyo is tough for me. I prefer Core over plyo. Plyo is killer! Good Luck

Leave a Reply

