P90X – Week 13: The End is Nigh!

When I started P90X I created 13 weeks of posts in Windows Live Writer (BTW: if you don’t use it check it out – a great tool for blogging), each containing seven days of workouts. So each week I would just open the week’s workout. Since it was over three months ago that I started P90X I had long forgotten what each week’s workout contains. I was therefore very pleasantly surprised to find Monday morning that the worst is over! Week 13 is a tapering week with lots of Yoga … and no pull ups 🙂 I need it since, as I blogged last week, I’m pretty fatigued now that Ironman training has started.

Day 85 – Yoga X

Did a 30 km bike ride to/from the pool and then an hour of swimming in the morning so Yoga X was a nice evening exercise while I chatted with Lis as she worked on the computer. My physio and associated exercises working on the IT Band have really helped.

Day 86 – Triathlon Training

I opted for three hours of triathlon training this day, and postponed the core synergistics the following day. Rode my bike 30 km to Nelson where I had an excellent one hour swim training with Lionel. My form has really suffered since I did the Total Immersion course five years ago so Lionel is taking me back to basics to try and iron out my problems. I knew it was effective by all the sore muscles I had the following day! On the ride home I did 2 x 15” @ FTP, as well as keeping as much of the 2 h ride as possible at 90% FTP or above. And the core synergistics? Went well … I did an 8 km run as a warm up and then aced the routine.

Day 87 – Core Synergistics

Did this in the evening after an 8 km run. Was definitely not firing on all cylinders for the run, probably too close to dinner. Started to core synergistics but got part way through before deciding that it was not a good idea to continue. Going to have quite the make up day tomorrow!

Day 88 – Kenpo

Had the day off work so made it a long day.  Had another swim lesson so cycled the 65 km ride to/from the lesson. Did cadence drills where I did about 85-90% of FTP with 3 minutes each at 70/80/90 RPM.  On the way back did some FTP training with 15 and 20 minutes at FTP.  The 1 h in the pool went well. Lionel has given me a lot to think about and work on over the next month until we can get together again. When I got home I did Core Synergistics and then Kenpo, understandably I was a bit tired so didn’t do as well as I would have liked. With over 4.5 h of exercise before lunch I’m ready for a nap.

Day 89 – Polymetrics

I’m going to keep on doing this exercise. It is actually fun.

Day 90 – Yoga X

Did a 17 km run instead.

Day 91 – X Stretch

My last day – and celebrated with a 120 km bike ride 🙂 Time to check out the final results …

2 responses to “P90X – Week 13: The End is Nigh!

  1. It sounds like you are making good progress and enjoying your workouts. I have been using the P90X and other Beachbody products for a few months now and I love it! I have found that I have become addicted to working out. I would have never thought.

    Have you ever considered becoming a Beachbody Coach? Besides getting a 25% discount on everything Beachbody sells you can also make money when people buy from your website that Beachbody gives you. If you are interested, follow the link below and click on the “Coach” tab. If you have any questions you can send me a message from my Beachbody site. Enjoy the holiday season and good luck with your workouts!

    http://www.beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/hotwife

  2. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Leave a Reply

