Book Recommendation – On the Wings of Mercury: The Lorraine Moller Story

IMG_0004_NEW When I moved to New Zealand in 1983 from Canada the runner Lorraine Moller was always in the news. Going on to win the Bronze medal at the 1992 Barcelona Olympics, she is the best marathon runner New Zealand has produced. I met her at the 2009 Boston Marathon where she was selling her book. I’m glad I bought it—not only because it is an absolutely riveting read (very unusual for a sportsman’s biography) but I’m sure her signing it for me and sharing her ‘wings of Mercury’ talisman helped me to a PR in the race. Thanks Lorraine for the great read and the PR.

One response to “Book Recommendation – On the Wings of Mercury: The Lorraine Moller Story

  1. brianthinagain

    I love books like this but always have a horrible time finding them. I thank you for the recommendation, sounds like a good read.

    Have fun in Ironman Australia!

Leave a Reply

