Moving to Sydney Australia

After finishing Ironman Australia my wife Lis and I spent a couple of days with her parents and then headed down to Sydney to find a place for me to stay. I’ll be based in the World Bank’s Sydney office for the next few years, with regular trips overseas—and extended periods in New Zealand where Lis will be running her bed and breakfast. She will also, of course, spend lots of time here.

We arrived Wednesday afternoon and by Thursday night I had found a place to live in ‘The Rocks’ which is the very old part of Sydney next to the harbour bridge. I’m in an attic room in a 150+ year old house. It’s a great location and this morning I went for a 12 km run, my first since the race. I ran down to the harbour and then along to the botanical gardens. It’s wonderful to have such a beautiful place to go running. I’m not so sure about where I’’ll ride my bike, but hopefully I’ll be as luck. Here are few very early morning photos taken during my run of Sydney’s most famous landmarks … great first impressions!

dsc00395

dsc00397

Leave a Reply

