So You Are Training For An Ironman

I came across the video below on a triathlon web site. Although the language is a bit too coarse for my liking, the sentiment is correct: one is mad to do an Ironman. On the flight from Nelson I was finalizing my training plan for Ironman Brazil in May. Lots of work ahead of me, with one 5 week block of 17 h or so of training a week. Mad may not be accurate, certifiably insane may be more correct. And for the record, this is number six so unlike the fellow in this video I am already an Ironman 🙂

Leave a Reply

