Tour Divide 2012 – The Fires Have Started!

With less than two weeks to go someone posted a link to a satellite photo showing the fires in New Mexico. Being an optimist, I won’t be in the area for five weeks – assuming I get that far – so hopefully it will burned out or under control by then. Being a pessimist, I’ve got better asthma medication for this year’s attempt.  At least I’m starting in Banff this time … I’d rather be facing snow than smoke.

Fire Rages in Gila National Forest

One response to “Tour Divide 2012 – The Fires Have Started!

  1. Best of luck with the tour.
    I aim to this myself in 2years time.
    I will have to settle for living it through you and others for now!

Leave a Reply

